CAM's Eighth Annual Conference The Movers' Edge Schedule of Events

Manday Navon	when 24 2002 0.00 cm to 0.00 mm
Monday, November 24, 2003, 9:00 am to 9:00 pm	
09:00 to 09:15	Conference introduction
09:15 to 10:15	Customer Service is a Band-Aid – Service Quality is a Way of Life!
	Ric Williams, President, Williams and Goffin Consulting Inc.
10:15 to 10:45	COFFEE BREAK
10:45 to 11:15	Business Results through Health and Safety
	Tom Abercrombie, Senior Prevention Program Specialist, Workplace Safety &
	Insurance Board
11:15 to 11:45	One Company's View of Moving-Industry Trends
	Andrew Pierce, National Director, Strategic Alliances, Royal LePage Relocation
	Services
11:45 to 12:15	An Update to the Government Moving Contract
	Chantal Charron, Corporate Manager for Household Goods Removals, Department
	of National Defence
12:15 to 13:45	LUNCH
13:45 to 14:45	Challenges Affecting the Moving Industry
	Joe Harrison, President, American Moving and Storage Association
14:45 to 15:15	Working with an International Mover
	Bob Johnson, Vice President & General Manager, TheMIGroup
15:15 to 15:45	COFFEE BREAK
15:45 to 16:30	The Role of the Better Business Bureau
	Bob Whitelaw, President, Canadian Council of Better Business Bureaus
17:30 to 18:30	Chairman's Reception
18:30 to 21:00	Awards Dinner
	Chairman's remarks – Graham Acreman
	President's remarks – John Levi
	Distinguished Service Award to John Skinner
	Presented by Michael Johnston
	Founders Award to Clifford Hoyt
	Presented by Anne Martin
	Innovators Award to Bryan Bennett
	Presented by John Levi
Tuesday, November 25, 2003, 9:00 am to 3:00 pm	
09:00 to 10:30	One Man's View of the Changing Environment of Business
	Bill Carr, Journalist and Humourist
10:30 to 11:00	COFFEE BREAK
11:00 to 11:30	Developing Good-Practice Guidelines for the Moving Industry
	Kernaghan Webb, Senior Legal Policy Advisor and Chief of Research, Office of
	Consumer Affairs, Industry Canada
11:30 to 12:15	Certified Canadian Mover Program
	John Levi, President, Canadian Association of Movers
12:15 to 13:15	LUNCH
13:15 to 14:00	Sharing Best Practices for Customer Satisfaction
	MODERATOR: Larry Rosenberg,
	PARTICIPANTS: Graham Acreman, Denis Frappier, Scott Hickling
14:00 to 15:00	Annual General Meeting