CAM Awards

The Canadian Association of Movers recognizes industry leaders who have distinguished themselves for their contribution to the industry and the association, and their innovative practices.

CAM’s Award Nominations Forms are not available yet.  Watch for the forms in August 2021.

Chairman's Service Award

The outgoing CAM chairman receives a Chairman's Service Award.

2019 – Cam Carswell (r.) accepting the Chairman's Service Award from incoming CAM chairman Mike Kolberg.

Industry Achievement Award

The Industry Achievement Award (formerly the Founders Award) honours a pioneering member of the moving industry who has had a long career of outstanding contribution to and impact on the moving profession; has demonstrated innovation and leadership; has raised the profile and performance of the industry, and promoted quality and integrity by example; and has served as a mentor to others in the profession.

2019 – John Delanty (c.), formerly of Kenwood Moving & Storage, receiving the Industry Achievement Award from then CAM chairman Cam Carswell (l.) and director Joshua Schwartz.

2018 – John Bandstra, formerly of Bandstra Moving Systems Ltd.
2017 – William (Bill) Lyon
2016 – Bob (Smitty) Smith
2015 – Kevin St. George
2014 – Carol Davis
2013 – Paul Leader
2012 – John Rausch
2011 – Dennis Doehl
2010 – William O’Donnell
2009 – Armstrong Family: Doug Armstrong Sr., Dale Armstrong, Doug Armstrong
2008 – Vic Switzer
2007 – Paul Kenwood
2006 – Doug Kellough
2005 – Wayne Hekle
2004 – Peter Naylor
2003 – Clifford Hoyt
2002 – Sonny Williams
2001 – Chuck Martin

Influencer Award

The Influencer Award is new in 2019 to honour a most accomplished and innovative young businessman or woman under 40 years of age who serves as a positive role model for others in the industry; demonstrates commitment and integrity; gives a voice to the future leaders of the industry; seeks to continually learn; embraces industry innovation; and supports the community either through volunteerism or charitable work.

Brad Clark and Nancy Irvine

2019 – Bradleigh Clark of Bust A Move accepting the Influencer Award from CAM President Nancy Irvine.

Independent Mover of the Year Award

The Independent Mover of the Year Award is presented in recognition of a prominent independent household goods mover who demonstrates outstanding performance – in community service, employee relations, innovative operations – and service excellence with customers.

2019 – Lyne Vincent and Paul Bimm accepting the Independent Mover of the Year Award on behalf of TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® - Ottawa from CAM director Steve Stockill (l.).

2018 – Firemen Movers Inc.
2017 – Roger Panneton
2016 – MIB Moving Inc.

Agent of the Year Award

The Agent of the Year Award is presented in recognition of a prominent van line agent who demonstrates outstanding corporate citizenship – in community service, employee relations, innovative operations – and service excellence with customers.

2019 – Janet Ingraham accepting the Agent of the Year Award on behalf of Cidel Moving & Storage from Fred Haladay.

2018 – Quality Move Management Inc.
2017 – Geldart's Warehouse & Cartage Ltd.
2016 – AMJ Campbell - North Bay

Move for Hunger Award

This year, CAM member Quality Move Management Inc. was presented with an award from Move for Hunger at the 2019 annual awards dinner.

2019 – Scott Shaw (l.) accepting the Move for Hunger Award on behalf of Quality Move Management Inc. from CAM Director Steve Stockill.

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes a prominent member of the moving profession who exemplifies the standards that CAM promotes; serves as a positive role model; has demonstrated leadership, commitment and integrity; and has made significant contributions to the Canadian moving industry.

No awardee in 2019.

2018 – Doug Kellough, formerly of Salmon's Transfer Ltd.
2017 – Tracy and Adam Campbell on behalf of Don Campbell
2016 – Jim Calhoun
2015 – Chaim Gilboa, Betty Lyttle-Shields and Wayne Lyttle
2014 – Allan Milton
2013 – Anne Martin
2012 – Randy Hoyt
2011 – Howard Bigham
2010 – Bob Tuckett
2009 – Lorne Stockley
2008 – Doug Auld
2007 – Wayne Marshall
2006 – Henry Van Remortel
2005 – Ted LeLacheur
2004 – Denis Frappier
2003 – John Skinner
2002 – Allen Taylor
2001 – Tim Moore

Innovators Award

The Innovators Award recognizes achievements that can be seen by the whole moving industry. It is presented to an individual or team that achieves real innovations and/or significant breakthroughs in customer service, empowering employees, cutting red tape, achieving results Canadians care about, making significant process improvement, and/or advancing technology.

No awardee in 2019.

2016 – Franco Collard
2015 – Larry Rosenberg
2014 – Don Kachur
2013 – Bryan St. George
2012 – Dale Ittas
2011 – not awarded
2010 – Glenn Thomsen
2009 – Chris Steer
2008 – Michael Rathbone
2007 – Ralph Mueller
2006 – Ray Anderson
2005 – David Young
2004 – William (Bill) Grossman
2003 – Bryan Bennett
2002 – Ross Mackie

Industry/Public Service Award

The Industry/Public Service Award is the moving industry’s recognition of a significant act that serves the public interest. The award was inspired in 2010 by the actions of Detective Kevin Hooper of the Toronto Police Service who saved the consumer community from being continually victimized by a rogue mover.

No awardee in 2019.

2018 – Detective Sargent Ian Nichol, Financial Crimes Unit, Toronto Police Service received the Public Service Award
2017 – Shirley C. Sveda received the Industry Service Award & Premiere Van Lines - Fredericton received the Public Service Award
2016 – Milton Letkeman, Jay's Transportation Group
2015 – Chuck Resnick, TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® Canada
2014 – John Levi
2013 – Mike Hansen
2012 – Kevin Devereux, North American Van Lines
2011 – Dale Goldhawk
2010 – Kevin Hooper